It’s a Busy Time

600x900christmasincancun

Christmas in Cancun is available NOW!! See Buy links below

Christmas in Cancun released on Monday so it’s a busy time for me as an author…and then there’s the whole Christmas Holiday.

Parties, shopping for gifts, a vacation with the whole family (not Cancun this year but we are headed to the Caribbean), shopping on warm islands, cooking, shopping for more food, decorating (and I do it BIG), shopping for just the right decorations, and finally celebrating Christmas with my family.

Then there’s more parties and cooking and…and…

Somewhere in there I have to find time to finish my novella, Conquered in Cancun.

So much to do, and the time flies!

I don’t know about you, but for me, the more I have to do, the more “stuff” gets done. I can be the world’s best procrastinator, especially if I only have one or two things to do and there’s no time constraints. But if I have a whole bunch of things and they all have deadlines, I can rock a list.

Yes, I’m a list maker. There’s nothing I like more and find gratifying than taking that pen and drawing a line through the completed item, or scribbling through it to decimate that task if it was a tough one. (i.e. I had just kept putting off until it was essential.)

Today, I have filled a legal pad with all the “stuff” I have to do.

Top of the list is to keep up with all the promotions I have going for Christmas in Cancun, and there are a LOT! Which means there’s tons of prizes to WIN.

diamond ring

To win this diamond ring, all you have to do is COMMENT below, or on any of my blogs between now and Dec. 6. Easy to enter!

Through Dec. 6 – I am giving away a Diamond Ring to a lucky commenter here on my blog.

Hottie Hunt

Be sure to follow all 10 authors in the Hottie Hunt. Each author has prizes on their blog site PLUS overall prizes. You MUST comment AND follow the link to win.

Also through Dec. 6 – I am one of ten authors in the Hottie Hunt blog hop. CLICK HERE to read my interview of Karl, the hero of Tara Quan’s Dec. 22 release, A Christmas Together. Visit all ten blogs, be sure to comment, then follow the instructions to enter to win eBooks and a $10 gift certificate.

Hottie Holiday Bonanza

Click on this banner …. or paste in this link to enter http://www.taraquan.com/giveaways

Through Dec. 31 – The $100 Hottie Holiday Bonanza runs the entire month. Sixteen authors have chipped in to create a pile of prizes including a $100 gift card. All you need to do is follow the link and you are automatically entered. Comment and you get extra entries.

Dec. 6-10 – Hot for the Holidays. The lovely ladies at Love, Lust and Laptops will each be giving away prizes on their individual blogs and jointly we have even more, so there will be LOTS of winners!

diamond earrings

You MUST comment to enter into the contest to win these earrings

I’m also blogging on several sites. If you comment on them, you are entered to win a pair of Diamond Earrings to be given away Dec. 31st. Follow me on Facebook and Twitter for where I’ll be next.

Whew! Lots to do, but I love it.

COMMENT BELOW TO WIN: Now, tell me your holiday plans. Parties? You hosting or attending? Where do you plan to spend Christmas? Did you buy anything really unusual as a gift? (I’m always hunting gift ideas.) Comment here and you’re entered to win those diamond earrings!

Overview of Christmas in Cancun

Busy building a new career with his catamaran company, former SEAL Jack Girard had all but forgotten about his grandfather’s quest to find the golden Mayan goddess statues until his brother’s beautiful widow, Jillian, and adorable daughter, Addison, arrive in Cancun with the research materials. His need to complete the family mission is almost as strong as his desire for Jillian.

Between raising her daughter alone and finishing her doctorate in Mayan anthropology, Jillian doesn’t have time for a man in her life. Although, after mourning her husband’s murder for two years, she’s ready for a man her bed.

An underwater Virgin Mary statue and centuries-old manuscripts lead the two of them through the Mayan Riviera and directly into danger.

During steamy Caribbean nights together, will they develop the ability to move on and discover the real treasure isn’t gold?

 

Excerpt for Christmas in Cancun

“Jack, it’s nice to finally meet you. Ji…Jimmy spoke of you often.” She hated when she stuttered over his name, but she’d said it so seldom in the past two years. The initial pain she’d felt every day, the loneliness every night, had quickly been replaced with exhaustion and work. Now and again, it would catch her off guard. Like now.

Her free hand extended, Jack took his time before slipping his hand into hers for the brief introductory shake. His fingers were warm as they glided into hers, but when his palm flattened against hers, she felt the contact all the way to her toes. Her gaze flew to his, and she watched the spark brighten his eyes.

Oh, dang. He felt it too.

She quickly pulled her hand free, but the brush of his fingertips across her palm curled her toes in the low-heeled sandals.

She brushed it off. Her nerves were ragged, and her guard was down because she was over tired. After spending most of the night packing and cleaning her apartment, she’d gotten up early and taught her last class of the semester. It was more difficult than she’d ever have thought to say goodbye to the twenty-two gifted students in her Anthropology 4810 class who challenged her constantly. The dean still hadn’t had time to discuss her lack of a contract for spring, which had her extremely worried. The taxi had been late picking them up for the airport, and then their connecting flight had been delayed. It had been one very stressful day. Now she was forced to face Jimmy’s family, people she’d met for the first time at his funeral.

Nerves. That’s all it was.

Buy Links – Click on the icons below for a direct link

Print

 Amazon-Logo-schwarz

 

eBook

Amazon-Logo-schwarzLSBlogoBarnes and nobelKobo_logo.svgiBooks

 

About KaLynCooper

​KaLyn Cooper’s romances blend fact and fiction with blazing heat and heart-pounding suspense. Twenty-two years as a military wife has shown KaLyn the world, and thirty years in PR taught her that fact can be stranger than fiction. She leaves it up to the reader to separate truth from imagination. She, her husband, and bird dog live in Eastern Tennessee on a micro-plantation filled with gardens, cattle, and quail. When she’s not writing, she’s at the shooting range or paddling on the river.
This entry was posted in KaLyn Cooper and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s a Busy Time

  1. Btissame says:

    No plans for this year just staying at home with family and friends ^_^ thank you for the chance 😉

    Like

  2. Kimberley Spinney says:

    Sadly this year my Christmas is alone at home. No plans and no family. So instead I have decided to get a bottle of wine, a cheese platter and catch up on some of my favorite tv shows and read. I will really miss being with the family but it is just one year.

    Like

  3. Terri Shortell says:

    I don’t have a lot of Christmas plans. I’ll eat Christmas dinner at my brother’s house with most of the family. My oldest kid and her husband work on Christmas so we’ll my youngest and I will celebrate with them early. They don’t get most holidays off because the are prison guards. They don’t have children so they work so the Corrections Officers with them can be home for the holidays. I’m so proud of both of them. Hope everyone has a Merry Christmas or a happy holiday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KaLynCooper says:

      Terri –
      Eating with your brother sounds nice! And family is always best. It’s very kind of your daughter to work that day.

      Congrats! You are entered in the diamond ring AND the diamond earrings contest. Hope you followed the links to enter in the $100 Hottie Holiday Bonanza. Don’t miss that one, and all the authors there. Hurry, it ends Saturday. 🙂

      Hope you have a nice holiday!! 🙂

      Like

  4. christybravo says:

    My holiday plans are to visit my in laws in Gaunajuato, Irapuato, Mexico
    We always stay 2 weeks Christmas week and have a blast at the festivals
    Christmas In Cancun sounds wonderful, thank you for the chance

    Liked by 1 person

    • KaLynCooper says:

      Cool Christy! You’ll be in Mexico….warm weather, hot men. 🙂

      Don’t forget to take a copy of Christmas in Cancun with you. Check out Tara Quan’s bog where she interviews #HottieHunt hero Jack Girard from my new book http://www.taraquan.com/blog/hottiehunt2014

      Congrats! You are entered in the diamond ring AND the diamond earrings contest. Hope you followed the links to enter in the $100 Hottie Holiday Bonanza. Don’t miss that one, and all the authors there. Hurry, it ends Saturday. 🙂

      Like

  5. BJ says:

    But most of all my plans for the Holidays is just to have a great time with the family. As I hope you will too!!!
    Thanks so much for all the posts I’ve seen on my FB wall through out, I might not have said anything or commented, but Thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.