Changing Things Up

Cancun Series website sm bannerWhen I completed my first romance novel and was ready to start pitching to publishers, I knew I had to build a brand which included graphics that looked the same across all forms of social media. Since my first book was based in Columbia and my second in Mexico, I decided a global look would be appropriate. My initial website banner was a map of the world, like my blog banner above.

Black Swan website sm bannerThree years later, and ten more books, my brand needs a face lift.

I have started with my website. I looked at dozens of websites by some of the most successful authors in the industry before selecting the elements I wanted to include in mine.

I invite you to check out my website and tell me what you think. Please be honest. Is it easy to maneuver? Is it intuitive?

Guardian Elite Series website sm bannerThere are twenty pages on this website and nearly 100 links, so I’m positive I’ve missed at least one, probably several. The first person to find a messed up link, or one that doesn’t take you to the right place, will receive a prize! Be sure to post the page and the link in the comments below so I know what needs to be fixed – and who gets a prize. 🙂

Several may win because there’s one prize for each missed link. (Hoping this doesn’t get embarrassing!) 

CLICK HERE to check out my website

About KaLynCooper

​KaLyn Cooper’s romances blend fact and fiction with blazing heat and heart-pounding suspense. Twenty-two years as a military wife has shown KaLyn the world, and thirty years in PR taught her that fact can be stranger than fiction. She leaves it up to the reader to separate truth from imagination. She, her husband, and bird dog live in Eastern Tennessee on a micro-plantation filled with gardens, cattle, and quail. When she’s not writing, she’s at the shooting range or paddling on the river.
This entry was posted in KaLyn Cooper and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.