Get ‘er Done

2016-05-04 01.52.07My office is filled three feet deep and sprawling in every direction with bags and books and swag and gifts and craft items and Margarita mix and…and…and.

And Macho Marine came home from work yesterday, swept his gaze over the boxes of conference bits and pieces and announced, “I got you a new desk. You’re going to love it. It’ll be here Saturday so you’re going to need to clean all this shit out of here.”

Okay, what a sweetheart the love of my life has hidden deep within an old warrior’s body. He bought me a new desk. The one I have has made more moves than I can count, been reconfigured too many times and has chips, dings and scrapes on every surface. It has served me well for many years. After 37 years of marriage, MM rarely surprises me.

But WTF?

I’m on deadline for my next book (Unrelenting Love, book #1 of the Black Swan series), I have a conference in 8 days where I’m the opening presenter, (thankfully I have most of the PowerPoint completed!), I have an 8-page booklet to design for the June conference and I don’t have time to switch desks, say nothing about clean my office.

But I’ll get it done. (And MM will be rewarded for thinking of me.)

If you are in the Nashville area May 12-15, I’ll be at A Weekend with the Authors, in Nashville Airport Marriott. There are still tickets available for this GREAT conference with more than 70 authors and literally HUNDREDS of giveaways!!!  The book signing is Saturday, May 14, FREE and open to the public.

Check it out on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/events/902291893145983/

Write a COMMENT if you are attending the conference. I’ll have a special surPRIZE for you!

black swan drawingWant a sneak peak at the first two chapters of Unrelenting Love? Click HERE.
About KaLynCooper

​KaLyn Cooper’s romances blend fact and fiction with blazing heat and heart-pounding suspense. Twenty-two years as a military wife has shown KaLyn the world, and thirty years in PR taught her that fact can be stranger than fiction. She leaves it up to the reader to separate truth from imagination. She, her husband, and bird dog live in Eastern Tennessee on a micro-plantation filled with gardens, cattle, and quail. When she’s not writing, she’s at the shooting range or paddling on the river.
This entry was posted in KaLyn Cooper. Bookmark the permalink.