Beginnings and Endings

Explosive Combination

Explosive Combination was my debut novel. This Contemporary Romantic Suspense begins with a kidnapping and ends with a rescue…and a happily ever after of course. You will see Harper and Rafe again in my new Black Swan series.   Get Explosive Combination NOW on SALE for 25% OFF. Click on cover.

My last blog of 2014 has made me very reflective and excitedly hopeful at the same time.

It’s been one hell of a year for me!

I published my first novel in March! Wahoo. The process to hold Explosive Combination in my hands was an experience, to say the least. I went through so many rounds of edits that I got tired of my own story. Who would have thought? Every published author I know.

600x900christmasincancun

Christmas in Cancun is the first book in the Cancun series. Look for Conquered in Cancun, a novella, soon followed by Captivated in Cancun and Crisis in Cancun. Christmas in Cancun is on SALE at 25% OFF through Jan 15. Click ion the cover.

Then in December my second book, Christmas in Cancun, was published. I was much more prepared for that one. As the first in a new series, you’ll see those characters again soon.

My 2014 business plan called for more, but I seem to have gotten behind. Or I set my goals beyond my personal reach. I was supposed to put out three novels and a short story. Well, that third novel is 125,000 words and still with my agent. Just this past week I decided that it needs to be two books, and desperately requires more editing. As for the short story, now a novella, it will be published early next year.

Black Swan logo

The Black Swan series is about five women who are international assassins working for Homeland Security’s Section 7 and their struggles to find men who can live with their life and death choices. As Alpha women, they require Uber Alpha men, which we all know are extremely hard to find.

So as I look at 2015, I’ve reworked my 1-, 3-, and 5-year business plans. The Black Swan series gets kicked to the front burner immediately after I turn in Conquered in Cancun, the short story that grew into a novella. The second book, Captivated in Cancun, will absolutely see the printed page next year, but no promises on Crisis in Cancun. There might be a short story in that series next fall, which knowing I have a problem writing short will most likely become another novella.

Sounds like a plan to me. Now, if only I can meet my own expectations.

I’m also revamping my conference schedule and cutting back. I’ll be at Lori Foster’s Reader Author Get Together in Cincinnati in June teaching a workshop or two in the Liquid Silver Boardroom and playing a few games with readers. I plan to attend the RWA National Conference in July in New York City. After that, I’m not sure about the rest of the year.

2014-11-14 14.38.03

Last chance to enter the contest for these beautiful Diamond Earrings!

Being the last day of the year, this is also your last chance to comment and enter the contest for the diamond earrings.

Hottie Holiday Bonanza

Click on this banner and follow the instructions to enter to win $100 Gift Certificate and LOTS of eBooks.

It’s also your last chance on the $100 gift certificate AND a pile of eBooks s offered through the Hottie Holiday Bonanza. Be sure to click on the banner and follow the instructions to enter.

Tell me your plans for 2015.

About KaLynCooper

​KaLyn Cooper’s romances blend fact and fiction with blazing heat and heart-pounding suspense. Twenty-two years as a military wife has shown KaLyn the world, and thirty years in PR taught her that fact can be stranger than fiction. She leaves it up to the reader to separate truth from imagination. She, her husband, and bird dog live in Eastern Tennessee on a micro-plantation filled with gardens, cattle, and quail. When she’s not writing, she’s at the shooting range or paddling on the river.
This entry was posted in KaLyn Cooper and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beginnings and Endings

  1. Laurie White says:

    My main goal for 2015 is to get a new place to live and improve my financial situation. We’ll see how that goes!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.